Election Results

Posted on Jul 4, 2014

election_resultsWashington Conservation Guild Officers for 2014-2015

New Directors are:

Im Chan
Anne Marigza
Ed McManus
Steven O’Banion
Cathy Zaret

They join continuing Directors Lynn Brostoff and Diana Galante, for a total of seven. The President has asked Lindy Gulick to serve as Director in order to have a full complement of eight.

Justine Posluszny-Bello will serve as was elected Membership Secretary, succeeding Kristin Loudermilk. Sharon Norquest continues as Recording Secretary.

The Logistics Committee will comprise Vicki Lee, continuing for a second term, and the new Co-Chair, Liz Fedowitz. Thanks to outgoing member Anne Marigza for her hard work.

Treasurer-Rick Badwey will continue his term. Rick has also volunteered to serve as Interim Outreach Booth Coordinator, succeeding Howard Wellman, newly elected to the Fatherhood Committee. Please let us know if you or anyone you know would like to help or coordinate the booth and associated outreach activities.

Alisha Chipman has volunteered to chair as the Angels Project Coordinator under Lisa Young who will continue as Outreach Chair.

Michelle Sullivan, a third-year WUDPAC student, will join Greta Glaser our Intern Coordinator to reach out to and provide activities for area interns.

Also continuing are Sarah Stauderman WCG Archivist, Eliza Gilligan Communications Chair with Anne Kingery-Schwartz Web Content Editor, and Erin Blake Website Chair.

The membership also passed the changes to the Bylaws. The revised Bylaws will be posted on our web site.

A big thank you to everyone who agreed to run for office.

Nominating Committee for 2015-2016 – Hugh Shockey, Helen Ingalls, Rebecca Johnson, and Andrew Robb